Thursday, October 12, 2017

Watch Chester Bennington Carpool Karaoke episode filmed one week before his death

Linkin Park and Apple have released an episode of Carpool Karaoke that was filmed a week before the death of Chester Bennington. At the time of his passing, James Corden had stated that he would leave it up to the band and the family as to whether or not the episode would ever air.

The episode opens with a statement that says they obtained “the blessing of Chester’s family and his bandmates” before the episode released.

You can watch it in full below:

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Final video of Linkin Park's Chester Bennington hours before death released

Late Linkin Park singer Chester Bennington’s widow Talinda has released the final publicly video of Chester, filmed on July 18, 2017, 36 hours prior to his death.

She tweeted: “My next tweet is the most personal tweet I have ever done. I’m showing this so that you know that depression doesn’t have a face or a mood. This is what depression looked like to us just 36 hrs b4 his death. He loved us SO much & we loved him. #fuckdepression #MakeChesterProud.”

Friday, September 8, 2017

Chester Bennington's widow posts heartbreaking photo from few days before his death

Chester Bennington's widow, Talinda Bennington, shared a heartbreaking photo on September 7 shot just days before the Linkin Park frontman took his own life. In the pic, Bennington is shown laughing and enjoying time with his family on the beach, a much different glimpse of the rock star who suffered from severe depression.

She captioned the photo with, "This was days b4 my husband took his own life. Suicidal thoughts were "there,but you'd. Never kmow." You can see the picture below.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Man arrested for urinating on a family at a Metallica concert

A New Mexico man has been arrested after allegedly urinating on a family during a Metallica concert in Glendale, AZ. According to an ABC15 report, a man, his wife, and their 10-year-old daughter were in attendance at an August 4 Metallica show at the University of Phoenix when they "felt warm liquid washing over their backs and legs."

The father allegedly turned around to find 44-year-old Daniel Daddio "holding onto his genitals." After being confronted, Daddio supposedly responded with a shrug. The incident was reported to stadium employees who in turn informed an Arizona Department of Public Safety trooper.

Daddio was arrested and authorities report that he was "heavily intoxicated at the time." Daddio has been charged with one count of indecent exposure and one count of disorderly conduct.

Chester Bennington’s 6-year old daughter asks heartbreaking question about his death

Late Linkin Park frontman Chester Bennington's widow Talinda recently shared an adorable question the couple’s 6-year old daughter Lily asked her.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Watch this awesome insect headbang to metal music

Do insects like metal music? A viral video from a Facebook page apparently shows that arthropods can get down with the brutal jams. Watch this particular pest literally headbang to some metal music below.

Some metalheads in Hungary evidently decided to share their love of extreme music with a local bug, offering their earbuds to the ground-dwelling creepy crawler. Then this insect seems starts to bob his head to the music.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Fan writes to Linkin Park a shocking note before Chester Bennington's death, now dead by suicide

We reported a couple of days ago about the suicide of two Linkin Park fans, including one named Melissa. Now the family has confirmed the girl's death.

Melissa wrote to Linkin Park in a comment on one of their photos on Facebook on July 15th, 5 days prior to Bennington’s death, “Hi. Hate to bother you. Im in a dark place. Suicidal of sorts (no ploy or lie). The ONLY thing thats keeping me alive is your show in NJ on 8/1. IT would mean life or death if you could find it in your heart to give me an autograph or to meet you. Im living for you and its urgent. Thank you Melissa [Phone number redacted]. I tried writing GRay Rollins to no avail.”

A fan responded that her post was ‘sad’ on July 17th. Mintz wrote back on July 17th, “it’s the honest to god truth.”

Following Chester Bennington’s suicide on July 20th, concerned fans replied to Melissa’s comment concerned with her well being. It was later discovered that she died by reported suicide.

Melissa’s brother wrote on Facebook: "It is with great sorrow that we inform you that my sister Melissa has unexpectedly passed away. We hope that she has now found the peace & happiness that she so well deserved. She will always be in our hearts forever. Here is a toast to you. May her memory be a blessing.”