Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Bullet For My Valentine's Matt Tuck: "We've reinvented who we are"

Bullet For My Valentine have announced their new album "Venom".

Matt Tuck recently talked about: "It's pretty hard to sum up an entire record after spending so much time writing and recording it and all the blood, sweat and tears that have come with this one especially. It wasn't easy revisiting some very dark places to come up with lyrical content for this one, but once I knew where it was heading and I was comfortable with letting certain things out, all hell broke loose. It's easily the most aggressive record we've ever done and lyrically it will no doubt touch a nerve with a lot of people that listen to it. I cannot express enough how proud I am of it, and can't wait for everyone out there to hear it too. We've reinvented who we are and are ready to take on the world once more."

About the new track "No Way Out", Tuck said: "To write this track I had to put myself into a very dark place, a place I hadn't been to for a while mentally because of how my life is now, compared to what it was before the band exploded. It is one of, if not the heaviest tracks we've ever recorded musically and lyrically. I've lived with it for a while now but still every time I hear it, it gives me chills. Hold on tight it's a hell of a ride."

New album track list:

01. V
02. No Way Out
03. Army of Noise
04. Worthless
05. You Want A Battle? (Here's A War)
06. Broken
07. Venom
08. Harder the Heart
09. Skin
10. Hell or High Water
11. Pariah

Deluxe edition includes:

12. Playing God
13. Run For Your Life
14. In Loving Memory
15. Raising Hell

No comments:

Post a Comment